PBG Authors 2014 Goals and Achievements Blog Hop

Standard

20140117-202900.jpgWhy do writers write? For the prestige? Not likely as most authors use a pen name and prefer to remain anonymous. For the money? Ha, that’s funny. Unless you are Danielle Steele or Nora Roberts it’s not likely and author will make much money. We write because we have ideas and characters swimming in our imagination, screaming to get out. Begging us to tell their story. That is what an awesome group of authors have done in 2013. These authors who have published their works through Prism Book Group. So far, 2014 is shaping up to be a great year with nine of Prism’s books making the Amazon best seller lists in January. Prism Book Group will always be near and dear to my heart as they are the publishing company that took a chance on me as a new author.

Seven years ago, writing a book was a dream I didn’t think I would ever achieve. Five years ago I wondered if anyone else would ever read my writing so that I would know if it was any good. Three years ago the idea of becoming a published author was a dream I thought would never come true. Now, I have two novellas published and a full length novel under contract. Sixteen awesome reviews on my books and new friendships with fellow authors. The joy and satisfaction I get every time I read a review one of my readers wrote is immeasurable, even if the review isn’t that great. Just knowing that someone has read something I created is a pretty amazing thought. I have to admit that I haven’t received any bad reviews yet, which is very good, but I know one will eventually come and I hope I am prepared to see my creation ripped to pieces. I’m told all good authors have to go through it.

So what are my goals as an author with Prism Book Group? Publish more books. I have a contract for a full length novel, my editor and I are working on the edits now. There is no release date yet, but hopefully it’s not to far off. If you are an aspiring author, my advice to you is keep writing. You have a great story to tell and I guarantee there will be people who will want to read it and enjoy it.

To check out all of Prism Book Groups great books go to http://www.prismbookgroup.com You can also jump on the blog hop there and enter to win some great prizes.

3 responses »

  1. So true about the money. I’m fortunate my life is at the stage where I’m not obligated to work for a paycheck to survive. “Starving artists” is no lie. But sounds like you’re well on your way.

Leave a Reply

