Love Blooms Hop

Standard


Love Blooms Hop

And Spring arose on the garden fair, Like the Spirit of Love felt everywhere; And each flower and herb on Earth’s dark breast rose from the dreams of its wintry rest. –

These words by Percy Bysshe Shelley remind me of what a wonderful time Spring is to fall in love, whether its with a person or a book. The grass is green, the flowers are blooming in bright vibrant colors, the birds are singing their merry song. The sun shines brighter and the days are longer, giving us more time to love.

Has your heart ever skipped a beat when you read the moment the hero and heroine fall in love? Or has your heart melted when the characters first realize they love the other? Have those very characters stayed with you long after you finished reading the book? That has happened to me. For those of you who follow my blog you know that my all time favorite romance author is Judith McNaught. Anyone who loves romance needs to read at the very least one of her books, but I guarantee you will not stop at one.

My favorite is Whitney My Love. I have read that book multiple times and still read it occasionally when I need a Clay and Whitney fix. It is a historical romance that will sweep you in and keep you reading. When I finished reading it the first time I actually missed the characters because they felt like old friends. She also writes contemporary romance that is just as mesmerizing. My favorites are a tie between Paradise and Perfect while Remember When is neck in neck for that top spot.

I predict that in another 50 years Judith McNaughts novels will rival those of Jane Austen, with movies made for every one of them.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

2 responses »

  1. Ruth, Your so right I enjoy that one moment when they just “know”. One of my favorite quotes is:
    You know you’ve read a good book when you turn the page the last page and feel a little as if you have lost a friend-

    Paul Sweeney

Leave a Reply

