What I Like

Standard

Still Sweet on You (Reindeer, Colorado)” Boy does this book put you in the mood for chocolate, and what better way to spend a rainy day than reading Still Sweet on You while drinking a cup of hot chocolate. I really enjoyed this novella, it was just the right length to tell Claire and Burke’s story, and to fall in love with Burke and those dimples. This was a sweet romance with believable and lovable characters. The only drawback were the few typos and grammatical errors, I’m a bit of a perfectionist and those little things tend to distract me. However, I still give this book five stars and recommend it to anyone who is in the mood for a sweet romance. I can’t wait to read another Kat Jones book.

Pride and Precipitation (Chick Flick Clique Romantic Comedy Novella #1)” this was a cute story with lovable characters. Though at times the story line was a bit unbelievable, I was still hooked. Until a little more than half way through where it really slowed down. From that point on it was very hard to continue reading but I did because I had to know how it ended. The ending was a bit disappointing, I found it to be a tad cheesy. This was a great story with tons of potential that wasn’t developed fully. All in all I did enjoy it and I will give this author another shot.

Loved It! Loved It! Did I mention that I loved it! I love reading romance novels but it is so hard to find a clean one. I was pleasantly surprised when I read “The Reluctant Bachelorette: A Romantic Comedy” It is a clean sweet romance packed with lovable characters, great plot, lots of laughs, and most importantly lots of romance. I can’t wait to read another book by this author. She is my new favorite.

Leave a Reply

